Home » Close to You (Laurel Heights, #2) by Kate Perry
Close to You (Laurel Heights, #2) Kate Perry

Close to You (Laurel Heights, #2)

Kate Perry

Published
ISBN :
ebook
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

A Laurel Heights Novel, Book 2When Treat Byrnes walks into her bookstore café, Eve Alexander wants to eat him up. Bad boy isnt her usual flavor, but for the sexy contractor, shes willing to take a walk on the wild side.Treat meets Eve on aMoreA Laurel Heights Novel, Book 2When Treat Byrnes walks into her bookstore café, Eve Alexander wants to eat him up. Bad boy isnt her usual flavor, but for the sexy contractor, shes willing to take a walk on the wild side.Treat meets Eve on a reconnaissance mission for his mother, who owns a neighboring teashop, but he keeps going back to Eve for her sweet smile and sassy shoes. He has a history of falling for damsels-in-distress, but Eve doesnt need rescuing. Not even when her cafe is sabotaged.But when Treat finds out the saboteur is his own mother, he knows he has to do something before things go too far.The first five books in Kate Perrys fun, sexy Laurel Heights series are available now:Book 1: PERFECT FOR YOUBook 2: CLOSE TO YOUBook 3: RETURN TO YOUBook 4: LOOKING FOR YOUBook 5: DREAM OF YOUFans of Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, and Kristan Higgins will love this quirky romance series with strong, independent woman and sexy alpha heroes.REVIEWS:Perrys storytelling skills just keep getting better and better! -Romantic Times Book ReviewsCant wait for the next in this series...simply great reading. Another winner by this amazing author. -Romance Reviews MagazineHot! Recommended! -BookpleasuresExciting and simply terrific. -RomancereviewsKate Perry is on my auto buy list. -Night Owl RomanceA winning and entertaining combination of humor and pathos. –BooklistAUTHOR BIO:As a little girl, Kate dreamt of many things. Like becoming a ninja. Dressing up in black and carrying a big sword? Seemed like a no brainer.However, Fate had other plans for her, and she studied Kung Fu San Soo instead. A seventh degree black belt, Kate now has more weapons than she ever imagined--including several swords.She lives in San Francisco. Voted by her friends as the woman theyd most want to stroll with down a dark alley, Kate is as likely to be spotted at the opera as she is doing tai chi in Golden Gate Park. But usually shes hanging out in her favorite coffeehouse, working on her next novel.